Board agenda 2018-09-08

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Chrysalis Executive Board Meeting

Agenda for Wednesday, September 12, 2018, 4:00 PM

    Chrysalis Charter School

21945 Old 44 Drive, Palo Cedro, CA  96073

 

Call to Order

 

Agenda Order

 

Approval of the Minutes

 

Public Forum

            The Board will allow any individual or group representative to address the Board on any subject not covered by an item in the agenda at this time. Another formal opportunity to address the Board will be given at the end of this agenda under “Items from the Floor.” Additional opportunities will be given for the public to comment on various agenda items as they are recognized and given the opportunity to speak. The Board reserves the right to limit the time allotted to each speaker and the number of times an individual is allowed to address the Board on a given subject.

Each person who addresses the Board shall do so in an orderly manner and shall not make personal, impertinent, slanderous or profane remarks to any member of the Board, staff or general public. Any person who makes such remarks, or who utters loud, threatening, personal or abusive language, or engages in any other disorderly conduct which disrupts, disturbs or otherwise impedes the orderly conduct of any Board meeting shall, at the discretion of the presiding officer or a majority of the Board, be barred from further audience before the Board during that meeting.

           

Administrator’s Report

  • Fire update
  • Book Fair
  • Shasta County Mini-Maker Faire
  • Camping trip cancellation
  • Sports teams this year
  • Fri, Sept 21 - Community BBQ

 

Items for Discussion

  • Personnel update – office staff needs, new teacher induction & shifting aide needs
  • MTSS grant update – Universal Design for Learning

 

Items for Consideration

  • Review, revise and approve unaudited actual budget
    • 1st interim budget impacts
  • Signature card update

 

Items from the Floor

 

Next Meeting Date – Wednesday, October 10, 2018, 4:00 pm

 

Other Important Dates –

  • Fri, Sept 14- Chrysalis hosts Cross Country at Lake Redding Park
  • Sat, Sept 15 – Chrysalis at the Shasta County Mini Maker Faire
  • Fri, Sept 21 - MINIMUM DAY 12:30
  • Fri, Sept 21 - Community BBQ
  • Mon, Sept 24 - NO SCHOOL
  • Wed, Sep 26 - Fri, Sep 28 — Chrysalis rafting trip
  • Wed, Sep 26, 2:45 pm – Parent Club Meeting
  • Tue, Oct 9 and Wed, Oct 10 - Picture Day!
  • Wed, Oct 10 - 4-6 pm Board meeting
  • Mon, Oct 15 to Thu, Oct 18 -- MINIMUM DAY, 12:30 release -- Parent conferences
  • Fri, Oct 19 - NO SCHOOL - October Recess
  • Mon, Oct 22 - NO SCHOOL - October Recess

 

Adjournment

 

Americans with Disabilities Act Assistance

If you require assistance for participation in this public meeting, please notify Brenda Probst at (530) 547-9726. We will make every effort to ensure equal access to a Chrysalis Board meeting.